Home | Tournée 2008 | *NEW* The Cosmos Rocks | Download & Watch | Interviste 2008 | *NEW* Return of the Champions' playlist | Biografia: Paul Rodgers | Com'è nato il Tour 2005 | I testi dei brani del Tour '05 | Scaletta Concerti in Italia 2005 | Q+PR in Italia nel 2005: le polemiche | Queen Links & Scambio Banners | FAQ | GuestBook | *NEW* FairyKing's Playlist & Credits

'Queen Guitar Rhapsodies' features 17 Queen songs recorded by world renowned concert classical guitarist Carlos Bonell along with the Lara Symphony Orchestra from Venezuela.


This highly original and varied album covers all dynamic ranges encompassed by Queen music from solo guitar arrangements of 'Love of My Life' and 'Who Wants to Live Forever' to the full power of guitar and Orchestra on 'Bohemian Rhapsody', 'You Take My Breath Away', 'Jealousy' and 'Play the Game'. The Youth Choir of the Lara Symphony Orchestra is also featured on 'Barcelona' and 'Teo Torriate' making this album an essential addition to any Queen fan's collection.


The original concept and guitar arrangements were done by David Young, who can be found once or twice a week playing guitar in the Queen musical “We Will Rock You” in London’s West End.

On completion of those original arrangements, David and Carlos decided that the album would sound better with orchestral accompaniment and Gary Hind was brought in to arrange orchestral parts around the original guitar parts.

With the original guitar parts now adapted to be accompanied by an orchestra (and in two cases a choir!) Carlos, David and Gary flew to Barquisimeto, Venezuela on June 21st 2007 to begin the recording of the album with the Lara Symphony Orchestra and choir conducted by Tarcisio Barreto Ceballos with whom Carlos had worked previously.


2008 sees the release of “Queen Guitar Rhapsodies” which allows us to hear the music of Queen in a totally original setting.



The track listing on the album is:


1.       Barcelona (Guitar/Orchestra/Choir)

2.       You Take My Breath Away (Guitar/Orchestra)

3.       Play the Game (Guitar/Orchestra)

4.       Lily Of The Valley (Solo Guitar)

5.       Bohemian Rhapsody (Guitar /Orchestra)

6.       Sail Away Sweet Sister (Guitar/Orchestra)

7.       Nevermore (Solo Guitar)

8.       It’s A Hard Life (Guitar/Orchestra)

9.       Who Needs You  (Guitar/Orchestra)

10.   Procession  (Orchestra)

11.   Who Wants To Live Forever (Solo Guitar)

12.   Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy (Guitar/Orchestra)

13.   Jealousy (Guitar/Orchestra)

14.   Love Of My Life (Solo Guitar)

15.   Save Me (Guitar/Orchestra)

16.   Teo Torriatte (Guitar/Orchestra/Choir)

17.   Dear Friends (Guitar/Orchestra)




Available from www.carlosbonell.com. 


"Absolutely exquisite"

Brian May, talking about "Love Of My Life"


"Carlos Bonell is a guitarist of superb poetic gifts…."

New York Times